Lapeer Tennis Community has had its foundation  molded by successful High School Tennis Teams and Coaches

Coach McEachern (Flint Area at end of 2017)
#1 all time for boys (338 wins)
2nd all time combined boys and girls (445 wins)
8th all time girls wins (107)
5th all time in matches coached (604) boys and girls

Coach Rodriguez
3rd all time girls wins (190)
4th all time in matches coached (627) boys and girls
5th all time combined boys and girls (334) wins
11th all time boys wins (144)
2007 Flint Area Coach of the Year (awarded by the Flint Journal)
2013 Metro Coach of the Year

Lapeer Lightning Boys Varsity Schedule
Lapeer Lightning Girls Varsity Schedule

State Champions / Qualifiers

1997 D2 MHSAA State Champ No1 Singles

Monica Rincon (Ohio State University Hall of Fame)

2008 D2 MHSAA State Qualifier No1 Singles

Casey Spooner

71 Team State Champs Rick Moore, Jim Cosens,

Marty Stone, John Greener
72 Regional Champ Rick Moore, Brian McEachren 

Runner Up
97 Roly Roldan 

Regional Runner Up

Boys Area History
Regional Championship Matches:
2000 Eric Huffman, Flushing, d. Carlos Rincon, Lapeer West, 6-2,6-2

Flint Metro League No. 1 Singles Championship Matches
2000 Carlos Rincon, Lapeer West, d. Shaun Carrithers, Lapeer East 4-6,6-4,7-6 (5)
2001 Carlos Rincon, Lapeer West, d. Jens Poelling-Vocke, Holly, 7-5, 6-2
2002 Carlos Rincon, Lapeer West, d. Richard Fex, Holly, 6-0, 6-2
2006 Marlon Leone, Holly, d. Adam Zdroik, Lapeer West, 6-1, 6-2
2007 Marlon Leone, Holly, d. Matt Foran, Lapeer West, 6-2, 6-1

High School Athletics